First some numbers, Currently on June 2, 2010 I weigh 215#, have 27% body fat, a 41" waist, and a 42" chest. 215# is about where I have been since I started. 27% body fat, while high could be worse, I am hoping to see all of these numbers drop as the year goes on.
Today's WOD was a good one I felt great throughout and worked extremely hard to keep my reps as close to the same as possible. The workout is as follows:
Power snatch + snatch balance +Overhead Squat
1.1.1 x 3
rest 2 minutes between efforts
4 rounds of
30 seconds AMRAP front squats, 185/125
rest 90 seconds
30 seconds AMRAP double unders
rest 90 seconds
30 seconds AMRAP hang power cleans, 155/105
As I said I worked hard and made good progress, my 1.1.1 effort maxed at 95#, I might have been able to do better, but I was having trouble with the Snatch Balance and Overhead Squat. The rest of my workout felt good, reps as follows
11(115#).14(sub 2 single unders - 1 double under).10(95#) / 12.12.12 / 14.12.12 / 12(135# PR).12.8(115# PR)
So as you can see I PR'd on both front squats and hang power cleans on my last set, with front squats I was able to do the same number of reps I had down with 20# less and I think I could have gone more. During my 2nd round I found a much better way to hold my hands on the front squats so that I still had the bar in the rack position with my elbows up, but did not have the pain in my wrist. I am excited to see how quickly my front squats progress now.
I am making progress with double unders, I was able to do 2 singles then 1 double, so my numbers here are singles/2 + doubles. I cant wait until I can do continuous doubles.
Not much to be said about hang power cleans. PR'd on the last set. I need to work on getting my elbows up more on these and catching in the rack position instead of catching in a Shoulder Press Position. Over all not bad considering my Clean max the other day was 160#.
Ultimate: Team Name - It is?
First game of summer league went alright, playing with a good group of guys and girls. We played a great first half but lost half 8-7. After half we were up 11-9 before letting the other team score 5 in a row to go down 14-11. We scored 1 more with our backs against the wall but gave up a huck over our zone to lose 15-12.
We have a few problems, first, our "Man D" was getting shredded. Next, our fence in the 2-3-2 zone needs to work together more and not spread out so much, this will come as we play together more and people get more familiar with the 2-3-2 zone, most of us have not played it before and this leads to issues. Lastly, we need to be more patient with the disk in our "Zone O" and our poppers need to make sure that they are cutting to the swing passes that our handlers are making.
Over all I'm sure that we'll be okay, we just need to keep working hard. As for me, I threw away a few throws that I should not have made and was lifting my easy dump passes. I need to focus on keeping these throws low rather than letting them soar over my dumps head. I'll keep working hard and I'm sure I will be able to solve this problem. Worst case, I'll move to cutter/popper, I'm better than some of our players in this position. Also I was definitely in better shape for frisbee today than I have been in a long time. CrossFit = Awesome.
No comments:
Post a Comment