Today should have been a rest day. I should have taken the day off because I was tired, I was sore, and it was day 4 in a row, but I didn't. Instead I went to CFM and I tore up the WOD, here it is:
Bench Press
find your 1 RM
then
4 rounds for time
4 muscle ups
15 push press, 95/65 pounds
50 unbroken squats
*sub in 12 pull ups and 12 dips for muscle ups
Bench Press - I lifted 210# fairly easily, I might have been able to get 215, but I'm happy at 210. On 5/20 when I first "maxed" I pressed 155# but then went on to do 5 reps at 150# so it seems like my max on that day was slightly off. Regardless 210# is definitely a new PR.
I cannot do muscle ups. With the way things are right now, I wonder if I will ever be able to do muscle ups, I mean I can't do a pull up, or a ring dip without bands but we will see I will keep working hard, and one day I may just do a muscle up. needless to say I subbed in Pull ups with a 2 inch band and ring dips with a 3 inch band for the workout. I push pressed the RX weight and did the 50 squats unbroken in each of the 4 rounds.
Final time for the WOD: 19:02, I was happy with this, a month ago I probably would not have been able to finish this.
MLB
In regards to what happened yesterday in the Indians v. Tigers game, I am glad that Commisiner Selig did not chose to over rule Jim Joyce's call. It is sad that Galarraga didn't get his prefect game, but like Selig said the precedent that would be set by overruling this call would completely change the game of baseball as we know it. I know Selig said that he was going to look into MLB's umpire policies in regards to instant replay but I really do hope that he does not force it into the game.
No comments:
Post a Comment